Logo BSU

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: https://elib.bsu.by/handle/123456789/4958
Title: Phisical – geographical subdivision of Belarus in decimal system
Authors: Марцинкевич, Галина Иосифовна
Пирожник, Иван Иванович
Issue Date: 2007
Citation: Znaczenie badan krajobrazovych dla zrownowazonego rozwoju. Warszawa. 2007. S. 361-369
Abstract: The analysis of all schemes of physical-geographical subdivisions (PGS) of Belarus is made. The timeframe of our research is from the Dement’evs works (1959, 1960), who divided the territory of Belarus on the 6 provinces, 6 okrugs, 40 regions and 53 subregions until nowadays. The proposed scheme of physical-geographical subdivisions is made in decimal system, which is linked with PGSs of neighbouring countries, including the scheme of Poland’s subdivision, which has been developed by professor J. Kondracki (1988) in the same system and consists of 5 provinces, 14 okrugs and 49 regions.
URI: http://elib.bsu.by/handle/123456789/4958
Appears in Collections:Кафедра географической экологии (статьи)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.